Incredible Details

The bridal ensemble is just as important as the dress.  The veil, the hair accessories, the shoes, the jewelry.  Many modern brides don’t think too much about these things when starting their planning.  It is always about the dress, the dress, the dress.   Well I say here’s to thinking about these things! 

Another trend I love so much  is very thickly edged veils.  I am not talking about a thin filament, I am talking about 4 inches of pleats or lace or embroidery.  Love it!   A couple designers that know how to accesorize:

St. Pucchi

photo: St. Pucchi

 

Monique Lhuillier

photo: Monique Lhuillier

Sara Gabriel

photo: Sara Gabriel

 My favorite face veil from Sarah Gabriel (with a silk rose of course)

Straps are back.  Frame your look with a gorgeous pendant from Penny Preville $11,135.00 (available at Nieman Marcus):

Nieman Marcus

photo: Nieman Marcus

 

I love this beautiful bolero jacket and gown from St. Pucchi:

St. Pucchi

If you think that details can be “too much”  I say beauty is in the eye of the beholder -so start beholding!  I don’t know where I got that saying from, but I love it.

Leave a Reply

