Fresh From the Workshop – Hawaii & Grapefruit inspired

I am kind of working backwords, making pintrest boards about beach weddings and then trying to create a bouquet that might fit that wedding.  I started making this bouquet for my “grapefruit beach wedding”  but I also had a “southern coral wedding” that I wanted to include in it.  Overall, I have been thinking more about Hawaii beaches.  Many of my styles look more Carribbean white and pink sands and azure waters, but I wanted to capture the natural beauty of Hawaiian beaches.  Imagined sunsets and pacific surf.  I think the melon tones remind me of the Hawaiian sunset.  I added the Spanish moss because I think it add that laid back feel, which is Hawaii.  The mini clay frangipani (aka plumeria) are very hawaiin to me.  All I need is the scent.

This bouquet is in stock today and ready for the next beautiful beach bride , from romantic flowers :

Lanikai Splendiferous Pink Style Shell Bouquet by Kimberly Aurora, inspired by Hawaii

Lanikai Splendiferous Pink Style Shell Bouquet by Kimberly Aurora, inspired by Hawaii

Here is the coordinating hair piece of frangipani romantic flowers :

Plumeria Hairpiece by Kimberly Aurora

Plumeria Hair piece by Kimberly Aurora

Leave a Reply

